Library Staff details

Librarian

Image of Mary Buckley


Mary Buckley BA, HDip, hDLIS, ALAI

 

Mary has worked in the library since 1987, and is responsible for the strategic management of library services. 

E-Mail Mary: mbuckley@ncirl.ie

Deputy Librarian

Tim Lawless BA, MA, Msc.ILS

Tim joined the library in 2002. He is responsible for the day to day running of the library.

E-Mail Tim: tim.lawless@ncirl.ie

Library Help Centre Officer

Image of Keith Brittle


Keith Brittle BA, MLIS

 

Keith joined the library in 2010. He offers one-to-one consultations and classes to all students on a range of library and information topics including, referencing, online resources, literature reviews and academic writing. 

E-Mail Keith: keith.brittle@ncirl.ie

Senior Library Assistant

Maeve Byrne BA, MLIS


Maeve joined the NCI Library in July 2008. She became the Senior Library Assistant in September 2011. She is responsible for acquisitions, cataloguing and supervision of the issue desk.

E-Mail Maeve: maeve.byrne@ncirl.ie

E-Resources and Licencing Co-ordinator

Peter Fleming

Peter Fleming BA, MA, MLIS

 

Peter joined the NCI library in June 2012. Peter is responsible for the management and development of digital library resources.

E-Mail Peter: peter.fleming@ncirl.ie

Library Assistants

Caoimhe Ni Mhaicin LLB, MLISCaoimhe
Caoimhe joined the NCI library in April 2013. Caoimhe is responsible for maintaining the NCI research repository (TRAP). E-mail Caoimhe on Caoimhe.NiMhaicin@ncirl.ie



Catherine Curtin BA, MLIS. Catherine joined the library in September 2016. She is involved in the promotion and marketing of library services, and works on the issue desk. E-mail Catherine on Catherine.Curtin@ncirl.ie

Cory Lynn Newbigging BA, MLIS . Cory joined the library in September 2016. She gathers library usage statistics, is involved in cataloguing and works on the issue desk. E-mail Cory on Cory.Newbigging@ncirl.ie

Dan English, Olga Flynn.